Tuesday, May 1, 2007

BMP Trivia Question

Streams are classified into 3 categories; perennial, intermittent, and ephemeral. Knowing the difference between these three categories can mean the difference in leaving an SMZ or not. Can you list four (4) classification criteria used to determine if a stream is intermittent? This information can be found in the most recent publishing of the Texas BMP handbook.


Click on "comments" below and post your answers.

BMP Informer - May 2007

May Issue of the BMP Informer Now Available